Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I NEED a Room or I am looking for a place to live ← Go back

Ashlynn
Ashlynn About me: Female
Smoking: Yes
Pets: No
Location: Boston, United States
Address:
Maximum rent: 631
Moving date: Immediately



Contact: Ashlynn
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: ttdksf





 
Ashlynn

Description:
One unfurnished bedroom is available in a 2BR/1BA apartment for a 12-month or 13-month lease starting on 8/1 with option to renew. The apartment is on the first-floor of a two-apartment building, close to Porter Square and all of its amenities, including a Shaws grocery store, various eateries Panera, Dunkin, Thai, Indian, Japanese and bars. The Porter Square T stop red line is a 3-minute walk away, and buses stop right near the apartment. It's a convenient location to get anywhere on the red line Davis Square, Harvard Square, Central Square, Kendall Square, Harvard University including the Law School and Kennedy School, MIT, and Tufts University. There's a gym nearby, a great yoga studio around the corner, and a couple of great coffee shops within a few blocks.

Technicalities: The bedroom fits at least a full-sized bed, desk, and dresser. It has a good-sized walk-in closet. The kitchen is spacious. Coin-operated laundry is available in the basement. There's also an off-street parking spot available in a tandem driveway. Utilities average $100 extra each month. No pets allowed by landlord. $950 security deposit and first month's rent due at lease signing.

My current roommate will be taking most of the common area furnishings, so I would love to find someone who has some things the apartment will need:
- couches
- coffee table
- lamps
- dining table
- TV
- utensils
- various plates/bowls
- smaller decorative/functional items like lamps, side tables, wall hangings
- microwave

About me: I'm a female law student in my mid-20s, interested in social justice and human rights issues. I'm about to go to Sierra Leone this summer super exciting and daunting, so I'd love to be able to find a new roommate ASAP before I leave the country on 5/31. I'm generally very busy during the schoolyear, so when I'm home I tend to keep things low-key. I tend to go out to meet friends and have people over occasionally but not often.

If you're interested, email me with some information about yourself - what you're up to in life, what your lifestyle is like ex. if you like to stay in a lot, have people over, go out a lot, have a significant other who will visit, etc., what kind of furnishings/decorations you have, and anything else you think I should know. I'm available to have people visit the apartment on 5/10 or 5/11, so let me know if that works for you. After that I won't be in town, but we can still Skype and my current roommate can show you the apartment. Looking forward to hearing from you!




Porter Rd. at Massachusetts Ave.





Location: Porter Square, Cambridge