Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I NEED a Room or I am looking for a place to live ← Go back

Kelsey
Kelsey About me: Female
Smoking: No
Pets: Yes
Location: Montreal, Canada
Address:
Maximum rent: 967
Moving date: Immediately



Contact: Kelsey
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: jiur90





 
Kelsey

Description:
Hello!

I have a room for rent in a beautiful 6 ½ apartment near Metro Jolicoeur 5min walk. 20mins from McGill, 15mins from Concordia via the Green line metro. I've lived all over Montreal, and this by far is the best deal I've had for a place to live thus far! I love it here! It is available as of JULY 1st, 2012 - FOR A LEASE RUNNING UNTIL JUNE 30th, 2013.

The apartment is located on the 2nd floor of a 2-storey duplex, with the landlords living on the first floor. Although it's a "6 ½", it is only 2 bedrooms, so you will have tons of space and only one roommate! me! The independent landlords are excellent, and keep the place in great shape.

The lease is 12 months in length July 1st 2012-June 30th 2013. The apartment is about 10-15mins walking from Wellington Street in Verdun, and about 10mins walk from Monk Blvd. and 15min from Carrefour Angrignon, where there's really great shopping and a movie theatre!

Included in the rent: water, stove, washer and dryer. Internet is with Bell, ~25 a month, with electricity hydro coming to about $35-60/mth depending on the usage! I have furnished the WHOLE apartment including large Whirlpool stainless steel fridge, EXCEPT for your room! Just bring furniture for your room! You will not find anything with such a quick metro ride downtown for such a fantastic price If you're the type to be out 'til the wee hours, the STM 350 bus runs from the downtown and has a stop one block from the apartment!

The entire apartment is furnished except your room, which will be vacant upon move-in. The kitchen is an "eat-in" kitchen, with dining table, chairs and all you would need! The apartment also features a large comfortable living room, storage room, bathroom, and a sunroom at the back of the unit, which I hope to make more of a "reading/chill space" with some added furniture over the summer!

Me: I'm going into my 5th year of studies at McGill University in the B.Mus/B.Ed program Jazz Saxophone, with a minor in Political Science: International Relations. I speak English and French. I have one awesome cat who is strictly-indoors only. He loves people, and is very playful and respecting He also loves other cats and any company he can get, so if you have a nice well-tempered cat as well, all the better! This cat does not have an aggressive bone in his body!. This apartment is DOG-FREE. NO DOGS ALLOWED. I am allowed to have 2 cats, and I have one at the moment, so if you have ONE cat, it's more than welcome and not a problem at all!

I'm usually out of the house for most of the day in rehearsals and classes, and tend to spend time out of the house on the weekends! I do not host large parties at home, since this apartment is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood! I'm more of the type who would enjoy having a group of friends over for a potluck dinner and wine/beers afterwards once or twice per semester. I like to keep the house clean reasonably, I'm not a neat freak, but am proud of this apartment and want to keep things well maintained and clean up after using common spaces for the next person to use it. I do not practice my saxophone at home, only at school. I usually come home each evening, make dinner, then study/read/listen to music on my iPod and relax.

You: Student or young full-time professional only. Female preferred FEMALE GRADUATE OR PhD STUDENT PREFERRED, BUT OPEN TO UNDERGRADS AS WELL ---I'm going into my 5th year as a B.Mus/B.Ed student. Not allergic to cats. No 420, No drugs, Non-smoker. Must be clean does dishes/cleans after using kitchen and common spaces, etc., shares in doing household chores as needed, fun, sense of humor, outgoing, easy-going, mature, respectful, communicative, enjoys occasionally going out as roommates for a social activity/hang! If you are a musician, practicing is permitted here in the house between the hours of 8am-7pm to respect the landlords who live directly below.

I look forward to meeting you and showing you around this amazing gem of an apartment! I cant quite describe how lucky I am to have such an amazing place to live, and am looking to share it with one other lucky person!

Photos! http://www.flickr.com/photos/75768551@N07/?saved=1




Springland at de la Verendrye





cats are OK
Location: Verdun