Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!

Macau

Stockholm
Join Today !



  I NEED a Room or I am looking for a place to live ← Go back

Jordan
Jordan About me: Female
Smoking: No
Pets: Yes
Location: Seattle, United States
Address:
Maximum rent: 762
Moving date: Immediately



Contact: Jordan
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: riq4ql





 
Jordan

Description:
AVAILABLE ***MAY 1st***

WHAT WE HAVE TO OFFER:

One large, sunny bedroom with lots of light in a big, beautiful house with hardwood floors, vegetable garden, beautiful backyard, and yoga/dance space in the Leschi neighborhood. Apartment comes with two fridges, a chest freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave,some storage space and plenty of street parking. The large front room is perfect for yoga or dance and might make an excellent opportunity for a yoga, dance or movement instructor to hold small classes in.

The house is eleven blocks to a grocery store, drugstore and Starbucks I know, surprising to be near a coffee shop, right? as well as near Madrona's main restaurant and shops. The #8 bus is three blocks away and goes directly through Cap Hill, SLU and Seattle Center to downtown. The house has lovely balconies overgrown with grapevines, a slight view of the mountains with great parks, small hikes and the lake literally a few blocks from the house.

WHO WE ARE: Community house with lots of friends already contributing to it. We have visiting gardeners who would love company, but don't need it. they manage the gardens outside which currently produce tomatoes, three kinds of peas, carrots, strawberries, mint, fennel, blueberries, potatoes, squash and much more. Plum trees and grapes also grow naturally on the property and give a pretty bountiful and delicious harvest in past years We are an environmentally and fiscally responsible house composting, reduced utilities, reduced disposable items, etc but we aren't intense about it. If you have something to contribute in this area - even better! We know all of our neighbors, and love our little neighborhood.

The house comes complete with a mini-family which includes on off days/weekends my five-year-old daughter: she starts kindergarten this fall, likes to dance, sometimes sings, can make perfectly sized ice cubes, say please and thank you and set the table for dinner. We are house of artists, dancers, professionals, thinkers, readers and writers. We embrace life, love the sunshine, and work to create an environment of peace in our homes. We'd love to invite you to come and play.

And one point that I thought might bear mentioning: WAFFLES. We do waffle breakfasts for all of our friends several times a month - you are welcome to join in, invite your own friends, and definitely adopt some of ours.

WHO YOU ARE:
A talented, fun and friendly professional woman with a passion for art, the environment and a love for people. You have a reliable income, the ability to pass a background check and no pets. You don't do drugs or smoke, and you are willing to live in a "community environment". You look forward to getting to know your neighbors, both in house and on the street. You love a quiet neighborhood that's close to everything urban, have an obvious love of waffles or at least a tolerance thereof, and enjoy a peaceful home.

RENT: 1 $625 is 1/3 of rent Utilities are not included but typically run $50-$100 depending on season and how well we're conserving.. We ask for 1st and last rent, no deposit because we find this ensures the end of our time together is as delightful as the beginning just ask our former roomies!

PICTURES: I have more pictures -feel free to ask for more pics to get a sense of what it looks like inside.

CONTACT: If you are interested, please contact me a at the email listed above.

PETS & FURNITURE: please note that this house does not suit pets at all and thus we cannot accept any four legged creatures of any kind. In addition, our front room is meant to be clear of furniture, so if you have chairs, sofas etc we don't really have any place for them as we'd have to sacrifice our movement room to do so. We hope that for the right person, these are good rules, and we truly regret if these restrictions mean that it's not a good fit for you at this time.


Location: Leschi/Madrona