Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I NEED a Room or I am looking for a place to live ← Go back

Jenna
Jenna About me: Female
Smoking: No
Pets: Yes
Location: Victoria, Canada
Address:
Maximum rent: 706
Moving date: Immediately



Contact: Jenna
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: j70mbl





 
Jenna

Description:
Room for rent from May 1st to September 1st located near Hillside Mall at the Cook and Finlayson intersection. Surrounded by buses that go to UVic, both Camosun campuses, and downtown. All are a short walk away and then a short bus ride to get to where you are going.

If you are looking for a place starting May 15th or a bit before then we can always talk about paying a half month rent and going from there.

The place is furnished with everything including big screen tv with high def cable and fast internet, nice couch and chair, and all kitchen stuff. If you want to view the suite anytime in the next couple days we are available on short notice and the suite is currently empty.

Two buddies and I have found a nice basement suite on Cook st. One of said friends is going tree planting for the summer, so we have a room available for those months.

A little about the two of us that you could be living with:

We're both guys in our early twenties. We grew up together in the same small town. We're university students, and we'll be working full time for the summer. We're pretty chill guys. We watch a lot of sports and movies. We aren't huge partiers. but we know how to have a good time every once in a while. We're actually quite clean, but we're not anal about a bit of normal clutter.

A little about the place:

The place is a small, but newly renovated basement suite. All the appliances are brand new. We have use of an absolutely beautiful back yard. The only utility we pay is hydro cable and internet are included. We're guessing hydro will be about $25 each. The landlord is a really nice guy.

We're looking for someone laid back, yet respectful, and hopefully close to our age maybe a student?. We have a cat, so if you are allergic, or dislike cats, this place probably isn't for you. Since this is short term, we're hoping to avoid integrating another pet into the mix, but we're not unreasonable; we're willing to at least consider a smaller, well-behaved pet.

Check out the pics below, and send me an email if you're interested. I look forward to hearing from you!




Cook at Cook and Finlayson





Location: Cook and Finlayson