Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Clark
Clark About me: Female
Location: Atlanta, United States
Address:
Max payment: 618
Date: Immediately
Pets: Pets allowed
Roommates Preferred: Male



Contact: Clark
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: lwsxab





 
Clark

Description:
The location: Conveniently situated halfway between L5P and EAV. A few blocks to a MARTA bus stop or 1 mile to either Reynoldstown or Edgewood station. There's Coan Park around the corner and the Edgewood Retail District about a mile away Kroger, Target, etc..

The house: Large and recently renovated. Garden beds in the front yard, large backyard with fence and huge deck pets are possible with deposit. Four bedrooms, three bathrooms, two living rooms, dining room, and kitchen. Washer, dryer, central heat and AC, etc. You should budget $50-$100 per month for utilities water, power, and Internet. The landlord is fantastic.

The room: Large master bedroom--big enough for a couple or 2 roommates to share. Right now with 1 person it's $450/mo. We would probably adjust rent distribution if a couple took the room. The room has a closet and a huge bathroom with both a tub and a stand up shower. It needs to be filled by June 1st with a $450 deposit, but there's a possibility you could move in sooner if needed.

The housemates: Co-ed, multi-racial, college-educated twenty-somethings. Two of us work in education, and one of us does freelance work from home. Currently no pets. One owns a car, and all opt for biking, walking, and public transportation when possible. The three of us met within the past year and have lived in the house for different lengths of time. We're all pretty laid back, open minded, and like to have a good sense of humor about things.

The lifestyle: We keep a neat house and strive to be eco-friendly recycling, composting, not using air and heat when we don't have to. We respect our housemates' space but look out for each other too. We'll throw a party every few months and have people over for dinners or potlucks occasionally. We welcome friends and social stuff in the common spaces as long as it's reasonable on weeknights. Communication is important, and we don't do passive aggression or drama. We don't have any set house meetings or that sort of thing, but we usually end up spending some time together once or twice a week making dinner, playing cards, etc. We're not interested in someone throwing wild parties every day, and we're also not interested in someone who hides in their room all day.

YOU: Gender, race, sexual orientation, and other background stuff doesn't matter although you're probably in your 20s or 30s. You must be able to pay bills on time every month. No smokers, hard drugs, or weapons. You aren't racist, sexist, or any other kind of prejudice. You are eco-friendly, community-minded, and working. Priority to someone who is a good fit and interested in staying at least a year.

Interested? Send your questions by email along with some information about yourself.


Location: Edgewood, L5P, EAV, Reynoldstown