Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Edgar
Edgar About me: Female
Location: Baltimore, United States
Address:
Max payment: 691
Date: Immediately
Pets: Pets allowed
Roommates Preferred: Female



Contact: Edgar
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: 93e900





 
Edgar

Description:
Hello:

I own a house on the 3900 block of Rexmere Road in Ednor Gardens which I'm looking to rent out. Please feel free to contact me @ 443.717.3540 with any questions. I'd be looking to draft a lease sometime between July and September.

I'm about a 20-minute walk from Johns Hopkins University, a 10-15-minute walk from the Hopkins Hospital shuttle, a 15-20-minute walk to the Waverly Farmers' Market, close to bus lines, the YMCA, and a quick drive to downtown. The neighborhood itself is lovely, extremely diverse, and quiet.

The house has 3 bedrooms - 2 of decent size and one a bit smaller that would be better served as an office or child's room - 1 1/2 baths, a half-finished basement, washer and dryer, full kitchen, and a decent sized backyard with an extra lot cleared across the alley perfect for cookouts, family get togethers, etc. I've used the immediate portion of the backyard to grow vegetables during the growing months and the extra lot for composting leaves and yard scraps. There are also flowers mixed in. I'm happy to grass it over if that's not your thing and then maintain the flowers that remain as well as the "new" lawn.

During the winter heat is provided via oil and would require you to setup an account with an oil provider. I currently use Carroll but have used Griffith in the past. I like Carroll because they're local and family-owned. The stove and hot water heater are both gas which is provided by BGE. In the summer, cooling is provided via window units. They're a bit cumbersome to install and take out, but definitely cool the house quickly and efficiently. The water bill comes quarterly and is usually ~$70. Trash pick-up is every Tuesday and recycling is every Thursday. It can be put out the night before.

Parking is on the street, but I've never had to park more than a block away.

I've attached some pictures of one of the rooms, but can take more with my phone and send them to you. The pictures I've attached show the room furnished. That furniture can be left or removed depending on your preference. The rest of the house would not be furnished.

Let me know what you think. I have some pictures, but they're not the greatest


Location: Ednor Gardens - 21218