Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!

Join Today !

  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Caty About me:
Location: Chicago, United States
Address: intersection of W. Charleston & Oakley, very close to Holstein Park
Max payment: 675
Date: Immediately
Pets: No pets please
Roommates Preferred: Does not matter

Contact: Caty
* Name:
* Email:
* Captcha: ecy092

Caty Caty Caty Caty

I'm looking for a roommate to share a 2BD apartment that is currently being rehabbed. I do not currently live in the apartment yet, so it would be "our" new place, not one of those situations where you would be moving into someone else's apartment. It will be a new for the both of us.

About the apartment: Located in a great neighborhood on a nice, tree-lined street. It is in a vintage building (first floor), but is currently being rehabbed. It will have a brand new bathroom and kitchen which includes new bath/tile, toilet, vanity, cabinets, countertops, stainless steel appliances (refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, built-in microwave) and is freshly painted. It also has a new 90% efficient furnace and the closets in the bedroom are also new. The apartment does has central air. Your bedroom fits a queen sized bed, has a decent sized closet, receives plenty of natural light from the windows, and also has a ceiling fan. The living room has beautiful bay windows, and there is also a small office/storage room which has a closet. The back of the building has an enclosed porch which will have a locked storage cabinet for our use. Laundry is located steps away in the basement level, along with a bike storage room. The building also has a very large yard! Non-permit street parking is very plentiful. The building is located near the intersection of W. Charleston & Oakley, very close to Holstein Park. It is just blocks away from the Western Blue Line stop and the Armitage, Western and Fullerton buses. There are also many shops, restaurants and grocery stores located just minutes away.

About me: Female, mid 20's, works downtown M-F from 8-5. Enjoys music, biking, and friendly people. Looking for someone who works full time/can pay all expenses on their own. I respect other's work and sleep schedules, and I would like someone who can do the same. I'm pretty laid back during the work week, but I do enjoy going out on weekends. I do have one (declawed & friendly) cat. Sorry, but no other pets are allowed.

The lease starts from April 1st and is one year. It may be available toward the end of March for no extra cost. My goal is to find a roommate by May 1st (at the latest!) The landlord is looking for a tenant who is clean, responsible and will take care of the new unit. He requests that the noise is kept to a reasonable level at all times, so if you like to throw a lot of loud parties, this is probably not the place for you! The total rent is $1350/month, so $675 each. It's hard to say what it will add up to with utilities, since the furnace is brand new, but an estimate would be around $720-$750 (gas, electric, internet). Of course, it depends on the usage of heating and air conditioning. The security deposit was 1.5 months rent ($2,025) so you would owe half of that, plus your first month's rent if you sign the lease.

The pictures below are not of our unit, since it is still under construction. They are of another unit in the building that looks exactly like this one. The exact location of the appliances in the kitchen may vary from the photo below.

Please email as soon as possible if interested. Thank you, and good luck in your apartment hunting!