Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Front St., New York
Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Roommate-3
Roommate-3 About me:
Location: Chicago, United States
Address: Halsted at Wellington,Chicago
Max payment: 720
Date: Immediately
Pets: No pets please
Roommates Preferred: Does not matter



Contact: Roommate-3
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: uojpsn





 
Roommate-3 Roommate-3 Roommate-3

Description:
My roommate graduated and moved back east, so I am looking for a roommate to share my 2 bedroom apartment. The room is available right now and ready to move in! I really prefer a female, but I would consider a gay male, if we really hit it off and feel comfortable.

The apartment is centrally located in Lakeview. Only 2 blocks to the brown/purple line, and 3 blocks to the red line. Easy access to buses at Halsted, Clark, Broadway, Belmont, and Diversey. It's a fantastic area with many amenities nearby-plenty of bars and restaurants, Walgreens, CVS, Binny's, Trader Joe's, Bed, Bath, & Beyond, DSW, Michael's, Best Buy, Bally's, Marshall's, Ulta. Illinois Masonic Hospital is across the street. There is a Jewel about a mile away. It's a great area for entertainment; Century City mall has an independent movie theater, Blue Man Group is about a block away, and there are several music venues within walking distance-The Vic, Lincoln Hall, and my personal favorite, Schuba's.

As for the apartment itself, it's a cozy 2 bedroom/1 bath. The bedrooms aren't huge, but they're decent sized. You can fit a full/queen bed, dresser, and desk. The closet is a good size and includes built in shelves, which are great. The bedroom also has a back entrance that goes out to a back porch. There is coin laundry in the basement. We have good shower pressure, and I've never run out of hot water! The building itself is pretty well maintained, so I rarely have to call about any issues. Utilities come to about $100/month. I've got cable and internet (although we would need a wireless router), and you would be responsible for gas and electricity. The apartment has hardwood floors, a dishwasher, and central air. No parking, but you can get a permit for street parking or rent a spot. I believe the property management company has spots for rent at the hospital for $100/month.

I'm a 29 year old female, I work a 9-5 downtown. I am also involved in the music industry, so I go to a lot of concerts and work at random events, especially a lot of summer festivals. I love to travel, so I usually take a few trips a year. I'm looking for another female, preferably mid 20s to early 30s, but I'm open. I'd like to find someone that is responsible, and isn't too messy-especially in common areas. I'm no Monica Gellar, but I think everyone should clean up after themselves! We don't have to be best friends, but I would love to find someone that would like to hang out and go explore the city, grab a bite to eat or a drink at the bar, or even just stay home and have movie nights!

The lease goes until September 30th, and you would need to sign the lease. I'm hoping to find someone that would even potentially want to stay longer and renew the lease with me!

No couples, no cats, no dogs.

Please let me know if you're interested, if you have any questions, and/or if you'd like to come see the place! I can also provide a few more pictures. If you're interested, please tell me some things about yourself-I get way too many e-mails from scammers so I may not respond if you don't share anything.