Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



110-0016 Tokyo City, Taitou Ward, Taitou 4-28-2
Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Lana
Lana About me: Female
Location: Chicago, United States
Address:
Max payment: 725
Date: Immediately
Pets: No pets please
Roommates Preferred: Female



Contact: Lana
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: gbp06z





 
Lana

Description:
Hey,

I am a 25 year old working professional male, looking to find a cool like-minded male roommate to rent the second bedroom in my Apartment starting July 1st. My current lease of the unit runs till September 30th, but I am planning to continue leasing, due to the amazing location, great building & rooftop pool great for watching the fireworks from the Pier.

The location is 18th & Calumet, near Soldier Filed in a beautiful like-new condominium building. My unit is a West facing unit with beautiful unobstructed views of the city.

To business, The sublease:

The sublease would be for a term of 3 months until September 30th. I plan to enter into a new lease with the owner of this unit for the following 12 months, which would allow for another sublease for the 2nd bedroom for 12 months until September 30, 2013. The 2nd bedroom is currently renting for $950 a month Inc. Water & Scavenger with additional responsibilities for ½ of Cable, Internet & Electricity My roommate and I each pay approximately $60 a month for high speed internet, HD Cable & DVR and about $35 a month for cable.. . .

The Building & Unit:

The building which was built in 2005, has a beautiful North facing rooftop pool and workout facility. The workout facility features 2 elliptical machines, 4 treadmills, 2 bikes, free weights & upper and lower body resistance units. This building is a safe key card access building, with 24 hour front door staff and maintenance. The building offers a parking garageextra or tons of free street parking only problems I have had parking was during a Bears game.

The unit is a Penthouse furnished Shared Spaces2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit on the 22nd floor of the condominium building. This unit was a model unit which was used for sales. It features new hardwood floors and a granite/stainless steel kitchen. The unit features beautiful floor to ceiling windows overlooking the city, and a balcony with gas grill. The unit is furnished in all shared spaces, kitchen, living room, dining room. You will need to furnish your bedroom and your bathroom towels, mats ect.. The dimensions of the available carpeted bedroom are 12' by 14', with a 5' by 2' closet. The unit also comes with a storage area on the 5th floor for storage of boxes, ect. currently empty

Unfortunately, It is the request of the unit owner that no pets be allowed in the unit due the new hardwood floors.

About me:

I have been working as a consultant for almost two years now, and moved to Chicago to work with a new Client. I have been living in Chicago for over a year now and am really enjoying it. I am an active and outgoing person, who enjoys sports and outdoor activities. so Chicago has been perfect Anyways, like I said before I am working as a consultant for a firm here in Downtown, but just recently picked up a new client in Whiting, IN. My current hours are working from 7:00am to 5:30 pm, so the only time I will be around the apartment would be after work other than every other Friday off and on the weekends.

I enjoy cooking dinner and having a beer or while watching TV after work. In my free time I enjoy the outdoors, movies, rock climbing and skydiving. I like to have fun on the weekends, by hanging out with friends and going out to the bars responsibly. I was raised in the church, and try to attend on a regular basis feel free to join me. My personal lifestyle is very easy to get along with as I am clean with shared spaces, and enjoy entertaining others.

The Perfect Roommate:

I am looking for a male around my age, who is a young professional or grad student. As to make the living process as easy as possible you will be subleasing from me, so good credit and an ability to pay the bills on time is key! In terms of your personal lifestyle, I am looking for someone who is laid back and clean with shared spaces. Also someone who isn't too loud during the week and who is never disrespectful, but who also likes to go out on the weekends responsibly, drinks socially and entertains occasionally small groups... I.E. no absurd college type parties please. I am looking for a non-smoker with good personal hygiene. I do ask that you not be in any way associated with the use or dealing of illegal drugs.

Anyways. . . That should give you a good idea about myself and the available room, shoot me an email if you think we would be a good fit.

I have many more pictures available can only post 4, just let me know and I will email them to you.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Cam



South Loop, Near South Loop,




Calumet at 18th





Location: South Loop