Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Jared
Jared About me: Female
Location: Denver, United States
Address:
Max payment: 787
Date: Immediately
Pets: Pets allowed
Roommates Preferred: Male



Contact: Jared
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: aley5a





 
Jared

Description:
Room available in 2br, 1ba ground floor unit of quadplex. Room is 10.5x11 w/ 8 ft closet. $400/month + 1/2 of electricity and internet. $400 deposit. 15 mintues to downtown Denver.

This place is beautiful and peaceful, very clean, with open floor plan and large floor to ceiling windows along the entire south side of the apartment, which gaze out onto the huge and serene tree-lined front yard with the most enormous shade tree... see picture below. I just acquired it myself- and am moving in on the 15th. I'd like to find a roommate for June 1. There is also a/c, off-street parking, and laundry in the basement. The backyard is fully fenced.

I am looking for someone in my age range, approximately 25-35, or similarly minded. Must love dogs and be mmj friendly. Other than that I ask only that you be peaceful, respectful, reasonable, honest, relatively neat, and pay your rent on time. Ideal person will be looking for a 6 month rental. No need to sign a lease, just pass a background check with the management company. Pets totally welcome if they get along with Dub, but no more than 2 please. If you do have a pet, there will be a small non-refundable pet deposit... a % of the one I paid. % will depend on # of pets.

As for me-
I am a 29 y/o creative professional who is easy-going, low key, and silly. I am quiet around the house, and keep to myself quite a lot, but am very friendly and enjoy conversation when there's time for it. Respect, honesty and open-communication are really important to me, and should be to you too. I do most of my socializing out of the house, but will on occasion have 1 or a few friends over, maybe a dog friend. You're welcome to do the same. Its your home too, and I'd like you to feel that way. To that end- I am anti-judgement in general and will not be worrying myself with your personal choices, so long as they do not compromise the safety or comfort of the home. I expect the same of you please. :

I do like to keep a neat organized house but am not a neat freak. Kitchen filth grosses me out though, so please be capable of being especially neat there... though the occasional out of place dish will not be the end of the world.

Creative or artsy types may fit best but is not required. Someone who works away from the home may also be best, as I often work from home, but also not a requirement. I'll be gone most of September, possibly all of October and lots of random other days and weeks of the summer/fall so you'll definitely get some opportunities to have the place all to yourself.

Please e-mail me with questions or to schedule a time to see it. I'll start showing on the 16th

Thanks for reading! I look forward to meeting you! <3
Sorry, no cable tv.






Carr St. at I70 and Wadsworth





cats are OK
dogs are OK
Location: SE Arvada