Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!

1862 Beacon St, Brookline, MA

Makedonia 155
Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Haylee
Haylee About me: Female
Location: Denver, United States
Address:
Max payment: 916
Date: Immediately
Pets: No pets please
Roommates Preferred: Female



Contact: Haylee
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: wzkbfh





 
Haylee

Description:
Room available June 1st, May 21st at earliest
3 laid back, active guys searching for a new roommate singular for our 5 bedroom, 2 bath home.
ABOUT THE HOUSE

2,000 square feet home: In the kitchen we have a brand new stainless steel refrigerator and dishwasher. There's a water efficient washer & dryer and standalone freezer in the basement. Large media room and nice living room. Outside there is an outdoor entertainment center with 8x16' screen, trampoline, patio with furniture, a fire pit and grill. I just added a deck to the backyard, too. Brand new energy efficient windows with Central heating and air complete the house. Your bedroom fits a California king bed, nightstand and dresser with room to spare and a decent sized closet; the room is 9.5' by 12.5'. Parking is on street. The house is located two blocks east of Sheridan between 6th avenue and Colfax. It takes me less than 10 minutes during rush hour to get to work lodo, right by Auraria Campus and the Pepsi Center and only 8 minutes to get home at night. I am 4 miles from downtown. We're right off 6th avenue so it's not far to get to Golden or take a trip down Sheridan to Wheatridge or Arvada. The bus line into downtown is a block away as well and I'll have light rail in 2013. I really don't think there's a better location for being able to get anywhere quickly.
ABOUT THE RENT AND ETC

Rent is 575.00 and first and last month's rent are due upon move in. Water, heat, electric and 20mg internet included. There is also a 300.00 deposit. The neighborhood is pretty quiet and the neighbors are elderly and very nice. I have no problem striking up conversations with any neighbor up to 2 houses down on either side. House is fully furnished. Bedroom is not but can be for an additional 50.00 a month.ABOUT THE ROOMMATES
I am a 30 year old professional for the phone company. I'm very active in remodeling parts of the house;I recently removed a bedroom and turned the space into the large family room, gutted/refinished a bathroom and remodeled my bedroom. I also like playing with my vehicles and hanging out with friends. My roommate is a 25 year old guy with a full time job, enjoys making beer and playing his guitar. Lastly, my boyfriend yup, that means I'm gay but the whole house is not is 30 and works for a satellite company.. The house is pretty quiet for the most part but we do enjoy having friends over for small get togethers and dinners. We have a guest room upstairs where friends stay if they've had one too many or are visiting for the weekend. I also have two cats who are very curious and cuddly. They are pretty well behaved and very litter box trained. Our most recent addition to the house is a 7 year old dog named Barney. He's adorable and aside from licking everything, he's well behaved. People with severe pet allergies should probably keep looking.. and the same goes for people with children; the house just isn't big enough.

ABOUT THE IDEAL ROOMMATE
We want a roommate gay, straight, lesbian, whatever who is respectful, honest and trustworthy. We are a GLBT friendly household but you don't need to be in any category. I've lived with a variety of people in the past without incident. I don't want any additional dogs. A cat may be negotiable. Also, in the age of energy conservation, I'd like someone who turns the lights out when they leave and washes a full load of laundry at a time. This is a smoke-free house though smoking is fine outside away from the patio. The lease would be for 6 months minimum and we can discuss/review the lease when you come to view the house. Courtesy goes a long way. Reading all of this ad will help because I'll know you're not out to waste my time. Honesty, If you call and haven't read it or ask me to read it, there's a good chance I'll just hang up the phone; I don't need a roommate who'll need their hand held all the time. Be independent and logical :- I need someone who follows through on commitments and if you can't even commit to reading my ad, it's not going to work.I'm not looking for a new BFF, but if it happens, that's cool. Our kickball team has been awesome for people to meet new friends if you're new to town. You can call me at 970.420.2426 if you'd rather. Hope to hear from you soon.


Location: 6th & Sheridan. Denver