Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Ralph
Ralph About me: Male
Location: Kamloops, Canada
Address:
Max payment: 785
Date: Immediately
Pets: Pets allowed
Roommates Preferred: Male



Contact: Ralph
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: htmgdx





 
Ralph

Description:
Cheap rent, clean, well-maintained and quiet apartment in a great neighbourhood right in downtown Kamloops, walking distance from everything down here.

This building is literally a dream - free laundry 3 washing machines, 2 dryers and drying racks on ground floor. This is a 2nd floor apartment stairs with 2 spacious bedrooms and 1 bathroom. Sizeable living room, fully-equipped kitchen, medium-sized bathroom w full bath and shower. Storage room with locking door facing the apartment, 10 foot tall, 4 foot deep, 6 foot wide approximate. One covered parking stall in back of building. Courtyard free for all to use with table and a few chairs and barbecue, ideal for summer although I find I spend most of my time on the beach or the river because it's so close.

You'd need to provide your bedroom furniture and whatever you'd like to add to the place - I have couches, a TV stand and old school TV, kitchen table, bookcase, end tables, coffee tables, shoe storage bins and kitchen shelving unit. There's tons of space in the bedrooms and in addition to the massive storage space where all my clothes, baseball and storage stuff fits nicely with my roommate's bike, skis, fishing and camping gear there are linen and cleaning closets by the two bedrooms. The bathroom separates the two bedrooms.

My roommate's work contract is up so he's going home - otherwise this place would not be going spare. I'm looking for someone easygoing, clean and quiet while at home to share the rent with me. The building is older, extremely well-maintained by excellent landlords, only 8 units in building. Quiet building, great neighbourhood - I've lived here for over a year and wouldn't dream of leaving.

If you think you'd be a good fit, please don't hesitate to contact me - I'm up super early Monday to Friday mornings so in bed early during the week but it hasn't cramped my roommate's style, he's still able to have people over and it hasn't been a problem. I'm outgoing, easygoing, love to laugh, I keep the common areas tidy - it's easy living in other words. I pay only for Hydro and internet - I'm not around enough to justify cable but you're free to sign up, as you can see from the pic I have a TV from the stone age and it does still work. Party animals need not apply. I love a good party, we just can't have them in our building out of respect for other tenants, most of whom have been here for ages.

Re: pics - I only have the two as my old laptop with old pictures has died and my camera is being fixed. Get in touch though and I'll show you the place in person. :


Location: Battle Street