Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Zane
Zane About me: Female
Location: New York, United States
Address:
Max payment: 845
Date: Immediately
Pets: Pets allowed
Roommates Preferred: Does not matter



Contact: Zane
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: 3wopls





 
Zane

Description:
Having lived in NY for almost two years now this room is one of the best things that ever happened to me here. Unfortunately, I got a temp job in MA so I have to take off for the summer and I'm looking to rent my spacious lovely room to a reliable, nice, mature and trustworthy female. It's a quiet 4 BR on the third floor. Your roommates will be 3 nice, busy, considerate and respectful young women in their early 20s. You will share clean and organized kitchen and bathroom with them. There is a cat and a tiny almost invisible and very shy dog in the apartment. Please no smokers and no pets because I have asthma. We are a quiet apartment: no parties, no drama, no noisy visitors, no drunk buddies swinging by.
Location: West 177 Street and Pinehurst Ave, A express train is 1 minute or 100 steps, I counted away from your house door. In 20 mins you'll be on 42nd Port Authority, in 30mins- Times Square/ W4, in 40 mins- Grand Central.
It's a nice, safe neighborhood with a great scene of GW Bridge and a small park to jog-chill out just around the corner. You can get your groceries near by at a supermarket called Bravo.
This is room is furnished with a bed, a desk, a night table, lamp, a huuuuge couch, a dresser, a rug, two chairs and two sets of shelves. I need a trustworthy person who will keep it the neat way it is now.
Duration: I'm leaving on May 31 and will be back September 15.
Finances: Rent is $650 a month, utilities *includes wifi, we don't have phone here* are around $38 a month. So the total will be around $700 a month and to move in you'd need $1300.
It's a great deal, especially for Columbia or any other summer interns or someone new moving to the city.
Please email me with little info about you who you are & what you do and we can set up time for you to view the room, most likely on Friday. If I forgot any details- feel free to ask me.