Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Nina
Nina About me: Male
Location: Raleigh, United States
Address:
Max payment: 764
Date: Immediately
Pets: No pets please
Roommates Preferred: Does not matter



Contact: Nina
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: 6mid12





 
Nina

Description:
Available immediately: room in an awesome house that is an easy and pretty 10-15 minute walk to UNC campus. The lease specifies that tenants must be graduate or professional students - all departments welcome. No pets.

The house has six large 11x17 bedrooms with walk-in closets and their own sink/vanity areas; there are three bathroom/showers that are each shared between two rooms, plus one communal bathroom. The other rooms are filled with friendly, easygoing housemates who made the two years I spent living there wonderful. Rooms will easily fit a bed, couch, desk, etc., and each has a large built-in shelving unit on one wall, great for books. Built-in lighting and cable outlets.

Kitchen has gas stove, dishwasher, two refrigerators, and a walk-in pantry with lots of shelving space; there is also a laundry room with washer and dryer. The living room has a working fireplace and is a great social area. Small covered porch out front. There is extra storage in the attic and in multiple closets as well as a secure outdoor shed for bikes. Plenty of parking in the lot behind the house. The location is excellent - right between Cameron Street and Franklin, where there are tons of restaurants, bars, and shops, the closest of which are less than a 5-minute walk. Also within walking distance of Carrboro, which has more bars, stores, etc. Running and biking trails and bus stops nearby.

The house has gas heat and electric AC. With cable and wireless Internet, utilities run about $50-70/month/person.

E-mail me if you have questions, want pictures, or would like to stop by and see the place!


Location: Chapel Hill