Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Alaina
Alaina About me: Female
Location: Raleigh, United States
Address:
Max payment: 798
Date: Immediately
Pets: Pets allowed
Roommates Preferred: Female



Contact: Alaina
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: fwz4q5





 
Alaina

Description:
Hi and thanks for taking the time to read the post.

I have a 3 bedroom house in Apex, located behind Beaver Creek Commons near the intersection of hwy 64 and hwy 55 and I am looking for a roommate. It's a beautiful house, professionally landscaped on almost half an acre which has a fire pit, rock dry bed, hammock, patio set, gas bbq and a pool. There is all new carpeting on the 2nd floor, the hardwood floors on the first floor were refinished and I had porcelain tile installed in the kitchen, hallway and first floor bathroom.

You will have your own bedroom and private bathroom; the bedroom is furnished. You will have use of the kitchen, living room with a 73" HD Widescreen TV, high efficiency front loading washer and dryer, yard, pool, etc. All utilities are included, as well as wireless internet.

I have rented out a room for myself in the past and have had roommates before so I know what I am and what I am not looking for. I'm looking for someone to rent out a room, who will respect the house and respect the fact that there is someone else living in the house with them. More importantly, I'm looking for someone that I will get along with, rather than just a "renter". I'm not looking for a new best friend, just someone with whom I get along with and there is a friendly atmosphere in the house.

This is important: I have a daughter who means the world to me and she will be at the house on occasion; I have my daughter overnight on Wednesdays and every other weekend. Being the loving and over protective dad that I am, I'm sorry, but I'm only looking for a female roommate. There are a few reasons, such as females tend to be cleaner than the guys, but the main reason is the safety of my daughter, which is the most important thing in the world to me. You could be the greatest guy in the world, but I just won't take any chances when it comes to my daughter. I would just feel safer with a female in the house, as compared to a guy. I hope you understand and would expect any father to feel the same way.

As far as what I'm looking for in a roommate; as I've said, someone who I will get along with and who is respectful of the fact that they are sharing a house with another person. All I ask is that you pay the rent on time; you clean up after yourself and lend a hand in keeping the house clean, that's pretty much it. If you smoke, please understand there is no smoking in the house whatsoever; there is an ashtray on the patio out back. Also, I don't have any pets and I'm looking for someone who doesn't have pets either. I will also need to do a background check prior to anyone moving in for my daughters safety, so if that's an issue, please skip this ad.

To sum it up, I'm an easy going, kick back and relax kind of guy, but a protective father, looking for an easy going, kick back and relax kind of roommate.

I've been asked a couple of times how far the house is to UNC. I work on the north end of UNC's campus and it takes me about 30 minutes depending on traffic. And it's approximately 20-25 minutes to NCSU depending on traffic.

If you're interested or have any questions at all, feel free to write and ask.

Thanks and good luck in your search.














Location: Apex