Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Sidney
Sidney About me: Male
Location: Raleigh, United States
Address:
Max payment: 776
Date: Immediately
Pets: No pets please
Roommates Preferred: Female



Contact: Sidney
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: 8p0njq





 
Sidney

Description:
Five folks, 2 dogs, and 1 cat would like to find a friendly housemate to share our 5 bedroom cooperative house on N. Columbia St. Our house is in a friendly neighborhood three blocks from Franklin St., convenient by foot, bike, or bus to downtown and UNC. The house has hardwood floors, an enclosed front porch, a back deck, and a high efficiency washer and dryer. There are high speed internet connections and wireless internet throughout the house.

One room is available on June 1. The room is sunny with hardwood floors and includes a number of built-in shelves for books or other belongings, as well as an in-room closet. It shares a bathroom with 2 other housemates. Rent is $335 per month.

One of the centerpieces of living at the "Columbia Co-op" are the shared meals. Each housemate cooks for everyone 1 night per week usually on a fixed night, and everyone enjoys home-cooked vegetarian meals 5 nights a week. We don't require everyone to be at every meal we do have our own lives!, but we're interested in housemates who are both able don't have conflicted work schedules, etc. and enthusiastic about participating. Because we eat together, we also buy the majority of our groceries as a group. Meals both hold us together as a group, and provide a economical and healthy way to get some great food.

Please see this page for more information: http://www.postlets.com/rtm/113032, and email if interested.

Thanks!




N Columbia St





cats are OK
dogs are OK
Location: Walking distance from Franklin St