Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Bundang,Seoul
Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Damian
Damian About me: Male
Location: San Francisco, United States
Address:
Max payment: 910
Date: Immediately
Pets: Pets allowed
Roommates Preferred: Couple



Contact: Damian
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: q7zxbj





 
Damian

Description:
One room in a three bedroom / one bath flat in a West Berkeley duplex available for rent. The room is 12x9 with a monthly rent of $725, and is available June 1st, 2012. It is a good sized room and past tenants have easily furnished it with a full-size bed, desk, and dresser with space to spare. Quiet and peaceful street, yet just blocks away from great shops and cafe's along San Pablo near University Ave. The flat has a recently renovated kitchen new cabinets, dishwasher, and granite counters, an updated bathroom, as well as a small private patio. It has been well taken care of and features warm paint colors, as well as in-unit washer and dryer no coins required.

This could be great for anyone looking for a place that really feels like a "home" - in a pleasant neighborhood with ample street parking and nearby parks. However at the same time you would be in strolling distance to shops and restaurants a wonderful Mexican grocery store, Caffe Trieste, Lanesplitter and great proximity to the freeway and North Berkeley Bart. It is also just a mile away from the UC Berkeley campus and downtown Berkeley - a 10 minute bus ride along University Avenue.

The other tenants in the flat are young professional females in their mid-20s:

Jenny is a 23 year old Palo Alto native who works in Napa Valley. She has a broad assortment of hobbies that range from the outdoors to sports to food, and is always eager to try new things. Always out being active on the weekends, Jenny likes to have dinner or watch tv with roommates on the weeknights.

Madeline is a 22 year old professional who moved to the Bay Area last year to work at a nonprofit law office in Berkeley. She went to college in Oregon, where she majored in International Relations and Spanish. She keeps common areas clean and appreciates calm and quiet weeknights. While she stays busy, she likes to enjoy dinner or a hike with roommates once in a while. She loves yoga, cooking, and trying new restaurants.

If you think you might be interested, have any questions, or would like to see the place - please let me know. While the current tenants will meet with prospective flatmates who are seriously interested, as the landlord I will be your first point of contact.

Thanks and good luck!

Arnel

NOTE: The pictures below show the room furnished by a previous occupant. Only the common areas are already furnished kitchen and living room also shown below. Tenants bring their own bedroom furniture and can contribute to the common space as well. The available room will be delivered completely vacant unfurnished. There is also a no-pet policy.








byron st at allston way