Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Nyla
Nyla About me: Female
Location: Washington D.C., United States
Address:
Max payment: 928
Date: Immediately
Pets: No pets please
Roommates Preferred: Does not matter



Contact: Nyla
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: 000tcy





 
Nyla

Description:
This post is an experiment to find out if there's a better way of searching for a good group house.

Nobody I know in the area is looking to move, so I've been doing the standard "email people who post ads for open rooms in houses that seem unlikely to contain rodents/serial killers/rodent serial killers" thing for a few weeks now. While I've met some nice people and seen some nice houses, it's extremely time-consuming and nothing has really "clicked" yet. Since it seems to me that one of the most important parts of any group house is the group itself, even if you're not necessarily a collection of bestest friends forever, I'm creating this ad for people who might want to try figuring out who you'll be living with first, and THEN finding a place to rent. If you're interested, just send an email with a bit about yourself and what you're looking for in a house. I'll pick people who seem like good fits and we can get together for a happy hour or something to see if this could work.

As for me, I can provide some basics and then get more descriptive via email. I'm male, in my mid-20s, originally from the Midwest, and I work on Capitol Hill. I enjoy plenty of Comedy Central and nerding it up with a few History/Discovery Channel shows. I'm a big sports nut, an omnivore, a non-smoker, and not too messy but not a neat freak, at least when it comes to my own personal space common areas get priority. I'm one of the world's foremost experts in the field of making incredibly obscure pop culture references in everyday conversation. I like animals, but I won't be coming with any. Over the next year, I'm looking to learn more about building web sites and cooking.

What I'm looking for in a house:

- Ideally it would be near the Hill, but generally near a Metro stop is good enough

- Central air/heat

- Rent under $1100/person

- In a neighborhood with some other group houses, or at least other young-to-youngish people


If all that sounds good to you, just shoot an email on over.


cats are OK
dogs are OK
Location: DC metro area