Over 190,000 Roommates and Rooms for rent around the world. Post your vacancies for free!



Mimosa
Join Today !



  I HAVE a room or I have a place available for rent ← Go back

Karen
Karen About me: Male
Location: Washington D.C., United States
Address:
Max payment: 769
Date: Immediately
Pets: Pets allowed
Roommates Preferred: Female



Contact: Karen
* Name:
* Email:
Tel:
* Captcha: okiggi





 
Karen

Description:
I'm graduating from Georgetown University in early May and seek a replacement to take over my lease for a large suite in a beautiful four bedroom house located at a 15 min. walking distance from GU. It is a very spacious room in the bottom floor with its own bathroom, office space, and a small walking kitchen area. It also has its own separate back entrance. The other roommates are all young professional females in their early twenties, we are all very friendly and definitely will prefer someone who would like to maybe socialize or go out on occasion. Still, its pretty quiet and chill during the workweek. House is already nicely furnished and decorated, includes new washer/dryer and very good central AC and heat.

The neighborhood is on the quiet side, definitely very safe. Also about 20 minutes away from the Safeway located on McArthur Avenue and two blocks from the D1/D2 buses, which get you to Dupont Circle in about ten minutes. Perfect for a grad student!!

The rent is $1275 a month not including utilities, which come to about $100 during wintertime and a bit cheaper for the summer. These include wifi and cable. We also have all the movie channels such as HBO ans Showtime and TVO.

If interested please write a little bit about yourself and when you would be looking at moving in....Ideally I was thinking about having someone take over my lease for the month of June.

Thanks!!!!!!

4444 Greenwich Parkway, NW









Foxhall Road at Macarthur





Location: Foxhall Rd.